easydive@easydive.fr +33 4 93 61 26 07 / +33 4 93 43 40 42

PADI DIVERS


PADI CERTIFICATIONS

PADI, Professional Association of Diving Instructors is the world’s leading scuba diving organization. Its international recognition will allow you to dive all over the globe without worrying about the validity of your certification. here the diagram of the recreational scuba diving courses.

ConEdChart_HorizDown_08

EASY DIVE Juan les Pins & EASY DIVE Cannes offers you all the course, from the « Scuba Diver » to the Divemaster , as well as most of the specialties. These courses will allow you to progress at your own pace to expand the competences that motivate you the most. For prices, please refer to the corresponding page.


 

 

PADI TRAINING

 

SCUBA DIVER (4 dives)

This new PADI training allows the diver to acquire the theoretical and technical basics of diving to follow an instructor up to 12 meters deep. This course refers to the first 3 modules of the Open Water Diver course. The training includes 2 dives from the beach (or in a protected environment) and 2 boat dives. After obtaining the Scuba Diver, you will get a true level of diver and, if you wish, you can complete your training to acquire the Open Water Diver.

Required conditions to take the course:

 

  • to be at least 10 years old (Junior Scuba Diver) or 15 years old (Scuba Diver)
  • to present a medical certificate of less than one year (by a general, federal, hyperbaric or sport medicine)

 

 

Teaching Material: OWD Manual and OWD Video

OPEN WATER DIVER (8 dives)

This complete training will give you a wealth of both theoretical and technical knowledge that will enable you to develop aquaticity, comfort and pleasure. This course includes 4 beach dives (or in protected environment) and 4 boat dives that will bring you to a total autonomy in 18 meters deep with a buddy.

Required conditions to take the course:

  • to be at least 10 years old (Junior Open Water Diver) or 15 years old (Open Water Diver)
  • to present a medical certificate of less than one year (by a general, federal, hyperbaric or sport medicine).

Teaching Material: OWD Manual and OWD Video

ADVENTURE DIVER

The PADI Adventures in Diving program provides both Adventure Diver and Advanced Open Water Diver certifications. If you make three Adventure Dives of your choice you can get your PADI Adventure Diver certification. If you make a Deep Adventure Dive, an Adventure Orientation Dive and three other Adventure Dives of your choice, So a total of five dives, you can get your Advanced Open Water Diver certification (cf Advanced cursus below).

ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER (5 dives)

This course allows you to discover 5 new types of dives in order to develop your personal experience. Two themes are imposed: deep and orientation dive and you can choose the 3 other dives among the list of specialties offered by your dive center. This course of 5 dives will allow you, abroad, to acquire anautonomy in 30 meters deep with a buddy.

Required conditions to take the course:

  • to hold an OWD or equivalent
  • to present a medical certificate of less than one year (by a general, federal, hyperbaric or sport medicine)

Teaching Material: OWD Manual

RESCUE DIVER (5 dives)

This training course deals with the techniques of prevention and detection of problems that can occur in diving as well as their resolution. This 5-dive course covers 8 different rescue techniques. The Rescue Diver opens the way to the Divermaster, the first professional diploma that will allow you to start a career in the international recreational diving.

Required conditions to take the course:

  • to hold an AOWD or equivalent
  • to present a medical certificate of less than one year (by a general, federal, hyperbaric or sport medicine)

Teaching material: Rescue Diver Manuel and Rescue Diver Video

SPECIALITIES

Each of the specialties opens the doors to a new world . It is the opportunity to discover dedicated techniques, to expand your knowledge and to build the experience on the type of diving that suits you. With each completed specialty course, you will receive a dedicated card.
Among more than 20 specialties proposed by PADI, Easy Dive offers the possibility to discover 14. They appear in bold in the list.

PADI’s proposed specialties:
1. Altitude diving
2. Diving from a boat
3. Cave diving
4. Deep diving
5. Diving in diver propulsion vehicle (DPV)
6. Drift diving
7. Diving with Drysuit
8. Diving with enriched air
9. Equipment
10. Fish Identification
11. Ice diving
12. Multi-level diving
13. Night Diving
14. A.W.A.R.E. Project
15. Marine biology
16. Search and recovery diving
17. Underwater hunting(not possible in Europe)
18. Submarine Naturalism
19. Underwater orientation
20. Underwater photography
21. Underwater video
22. Wreck diving

easydive@easydive.fr +33 4 93 61 26 07 / +33 4 93 43 40 42

PADI


CERTIFICATIONS PADI

PADI, Professional Association of Diving Instructors est la première organisation mondiale de plongée sous-marine. Sa reconnaissance internationale vous permettra de plonger de part et d’autre du globe sans vous préoccuper de la validité de votre certification. Visualisez ici le diagramme des formations plongée loisir.

ConEdChart_HorizDown_08

EASY DIVE Juan les Pins & EASY DIVE Cannes vous proposent toutes les formations du « Scuba Diver » au « Divemaster », ainsi que la plupart des spécialités. Ces stages permettront de progresser à votre rythme et d’approfondir les compétences qui vous motivent le plus. Pour les tarifs, reportez-vous à la page correspondante.


 


 

FORMATIONS PADI

 DISCOVER SCUBA DIVER (4 plongées)

Cette nouvelle formation PADI permet au plongeur d’acquérir les bases théoriques et techniques de plongée pour suivre un moniteur dans 12 mètres de profondeur. Ce stage correspond aux 3 premiers modules de la formation Open Water Diver. La formation comprend 2 plongées de la plage (ou en milieu protégé) et 2 plongées bateau. Après obtention du Scuba Diver, vous obtiendrez un véritable niveau de plongeur et pourrez, si vous le souhaitez, compléter votre formation pour acquérir l’Open Water Diver.

Conditions requises pour suivre le cours :

  • avoir au moins 12 ans (Junior Scuba Diver ou 15 ans (Scuba Diver)
  • présenter un certificat médical de moins d’un an (par médecin généraliste, fédéral, hyperbare ou sport)

Matériel pédagogique : Manuel OWD et Vidéo OWD


 OPEN WATER DIVER (8 plongées)

Cette formation complète vous donnera un ensemble de connaissances tant théoriques que techniques qui vous permettront de développer aquaticité, aisance et plaisir. Ce stage comprend 4 plongées plage (ou en milieu protégé) et 4 plongées bateau qui vous amèneront vers une autonomie totale dans 18 mètres de profondeur en binôme.

Conditions requises pour suivre le cours :

  • avoir au moins 12 ans (Junior Open Water Diver) ou 15 ans (Open Water Diver)
  • présenter un certificat médical de moins d’un an (par médecin généraliste, fédéral, hyperbare ou sport)

Matériel pédagogique : Manuel OWD, RDP, Vidéo OWD


 ADVENTURE DIVER

Le programme PADI Adventures in Diving offre à la fois les certifications Adventure Diver et Advanced Open Water Diver. Si vous effectuez trois Plongées Aventure aux choix, vous pouvez obtenir votre certification PADI Adventure Diver. Si vous effectuez une Plongée Aventure Profonde, une Plongée Aventure Orientation et trois autres Plongées Aventure au choix, donc cinq plongées au total, vous pouvez obtenir votre certification Advanced Open Water Diver (cf cursus Advanced ci-dessous).


 ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER (5 plongées)

Ce cours permet de découvrir 5 nouveaux types de plongées afin de développer votre expérience personnelle. Deux thèmes sont imposés : plongée profonde et orientation, les 3 autres sont au choix dans la liste des spécialités proposées par votre centre. Ce stage de 5 plongées vous permettra, à l’étranger, d’acquérir une autonomie dans 30 mètres de profondeur en binôme.

Conditions requises pour suivre le cours :

  • être titulaire d’un OWD ou équivalent
  • présenter un certificat médical de moins d’un an (par médecin généraliste, fédéral, hyperbare ou sport)

Matériel pédagogique : Manuel AOWD


 RESCUE DIVER (5 plongées)

Cette formation aborde les techniques de préventions et de détection des problèmes pouvant survenir en plongée ainsi que leur résolution. Ce cours de 5 plongées abordent 8 techniques différentes de sauvetage. Le Rescue Diver ouvre la voie au Divermaster, premier diplôme professionnel qui vous permettra de faire carrière dans la plongée de loisir à l’international.

Conditions requises pour suivre le cours :

  • être titulaire d’un AOWD ou équivalent
  • présenter un certificat médical de moins d’un an (par médecin généraliste, fédéral, hyperbare ou sport)

Matériel pédagogique : Manuel Rescue Diver et Vidéo Rescue Diver


 SPECIALITES

Chacune des spécialités vous ouvre les portes d’un monde nouveau. C’est l’occasion de découvrir des techniques dédiées, d’approfondir vos connaissances et de construire un vécu de plongeur qui vous ressemble. A chaque cours de spécialité complété, vous recevrez une carte dédiée.
Parmi plus de 20 spécialités proposées par PADI, Easy Dive pour offre la possibilité d’en découvrir 14. Elles apparaissent en gras dans la liste.

Spécialités proposées par PADI : 
1. Plongée en altitude
2. Plongée depuis un bateau
3. Plongée en grotte
4. Plongée profonde
5. Plongée en scooter sous-marin (DPV)
6. Plongée en dérive
7. Plongée en vêtement étanche
8. Plongée à l ’air enrichi
9. Matériel
10. Identification de poissons
11. Plongée sous glace
12. Plongée à multiniveaux
13. Plongée de nuit
14. Projet A.W.A.R.E.
15. Biologie sous-marine

16. Plongée de recherche et récupération d ’objets
17. Chasse sous-marine (pas possible en Europe)
18. Naturalisme sous-marin
19. Orientation sous-marine

20. Photographie sous-marine
21. Vidéo sous-marine
22. Plongée sur épave